Back to Top

Mason Jar Media

Boutique Agency ✦ Publicity ✦ Digital Marketing ✦ Marketing Consulting ✦ Radio Promotions for Companies, Organizations, Festivals, Musicians & Events.



KAABOO Del Mar is excited to announce its 2017 HUMOR ME comedy lineup for its third annual live music and entertainment experience happening September 15-17, 2017. Festival guests can take a break from dancing to their favorite bands to sit back and laugh with nationally recognized comics at HUMOR ME, KAABOO’s indoor comedy club. Late-night show regular Sebastian Maniscalco, actor and former Saturday Night Live comedian David Spade, and Grammy-winner for 2017’s Best Comedy Album, Patton Oswalt, are among the nation’s funniest names in comedy headlining this year’s HUMOR ME stage. They will be joined by Nick SwardsonDemetri MartinNorm MacDonaldArsenio HallMaria BamfordBridgett EverettAl MadrigalBryan Callen and Taylor Williamson, plus renowned opening acts. A complete lineup is featured below.

KAABOO’s comedy lineup is an integral part of its refreshingly atypical festival experience. All comedy events take place in an indoor, air-conditioned, seated comedy club. To receive priority access to popular shows, guests can obtain a “KAABOO Laugh Pass.” There will be a limited number of these complimentary passes distributed on the day of each show, on a first-come, first-served basis at two dedicated times each day. Guests with KAABOO Laugh Passes will enjoy entrance through a dedicated queue into the show they are ticketed for. This ensures guests are able to secure a seat for their favorite comedians. There will also be first-come, first-served access at the door for each show.

In addition to assembling world-famous comics, KAABOO Del Mar is dedicated to bringing new talent to the stage through its “KAABOO Discovery Tour.” The Discovery Tour is a program designed to recognize the wealth of amazing local artists in SoCal. Local comics will have a chance to expose their comedy chops to new audiences and compete for a chance to perform on the HUMOR ME stage. One comedian, plus three local bands, will be selected as winners of the Discovery Tour, earning them the coveted opportunity to perform at KAABOO Del Mar. The tour will stop at the American Comedy Co. on August 17, 2017, and comedians are encouraged to apply here for the opportunity to perform at the venue. Comedian submissions will be open through July 1, 2017. The Discovery Tour will also host three stops featuring local music acts.

For tickets and information on KAABOO Del Mar visit

About KAABOO Del Mar
In only its third year, KAABOO Del Mar is shifting the festival paradigm and has carved out its name among national and destination music festivals by offering curated live music, contemporary art, gourmet cuisine, comedy and personal indulgences. Conveniently located at the Del Mar Racetrack and celebrated as San Diego’s largest multi-day major music and entertainment festival, KAABOO Del Mar overlooks the Pacific Ocean and enjoys pristine weather and numerous lodging options. KAABOO Del Mar previously announced its 2017 music lineup, including nearly 100 acts and performances from the likes of Red Hot Chili PeppersP!nkTom Petty and The Heartbreakers, and Muse.

Three-day passes are on sale now via HANG LOOSE (GA) passes are currently $259, while HANG FIVE and HANG TEN (VIP) passes are currently at $839 and $2999, respectively. At KAABOO, all guests receive a multi-faceted experience with access to the HUMOR ME comedy club; an on-site Contemporary Art Fair in the indoor ARTWORK area, plus a display of outdoor murals and installations; PALATE gourmet food and craft libations tastings; spa and relaxation reservations at INDULGENCES; CLUB ELEVATE late night dance party (18+); and the ability to lounge poolside with a BASK upgrade at the GRANDVIEW Stage. HANG FIVE and HANG TEN (VIP) passes include additional access to AMPLIFY zones which provide premier stage viewing areas, access to the Thursday Night AMPLIFY-only preview party, and more.


Sebastian Maniscalco

David Spade

Patton Oswalt

Nick Swardson

Demetri Martin

Norm MacDonald

Arsenio Hall

Maria Bamford

Bridgett Everett

Al Madrigal

Bryan Callen

Taylor Williamson

Plus renowned opening acts

Hosted by:  Ryan O’Flanagan


All Rights Reserved by Mason Jar Media 2018.